Saturday, 4 August 2018

Daura Senatorial Election | INEC release full list of party candidates for the upcoming election


Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the list of successful candidates in the upcoming Daura senatorial bye-election come 11th of August 2018.

The list of candidates was contained in a press released by the information unit on voting regulations and voting procedure following the new amended electoral act of the 1999 constitution.
The candidates include Ahmed Babba Kaita (APC), Kabir Usman Babba (PDP), Nura Ibrahim (DA), other are Mustapha Muhammed (GPN), & Aliyu Tasiu Yamel (NPN).

The Daura Senatorial bye election has generated fierce rivalry between the two leading contestants who are from the same family. Both Kabir Babba Kaita & Ahemd Babba Kaita are blood brothers from the same father.

For Kabir Babba emerged as the PDP flag bearer unopposed while Ahmed Babba Kaita emerged after a fierce battle with Hon. Sani Zango.


Author: verified_user